All About SPP News Connect

Here's a quick guide to getting a cannabis card

Dec 5

Missouri is known for being the first state to legalize medical marijuana. According to current speeds, dispensaries should be open by mid to late 2020.

Missouri patient eligibility

Missouri permits patients with certain medical conditions to smoke cannabis. However, it can be confusing and difficult to obtain this card. To live a healthy lifestyle, there are several requirements. You must be an official resident and have your doctor sign off. Also, you must submit paperwork online within 30 calendar days of your diagnosis. Other forms will be required before they can approve you.

  • Cancer

  • Epilepsy

  • Glaucoma

  • Migraines

  • Human immunodeficiency virus

  • A chronic medical condition causing psychiatric or physical dependence

  • A chronic medical condition causing severe and persistent pain

  • Debilitating mental conditions

  • Chronic medical condition

  • Any other chronic or debilitating medical condition as determined by a doctor. This includes but is not limited to hepatitis C, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), Crohn's disease, and inflammatory bowel disease.


Apply online for your Missouri Department of Health medical marijuana card.

1) A valid email address

2 A positive mindset for 3-4 weeks or the time that works well to get approval quickly

These are the other requirements to begin your online application for a Missouri medical cannabis at

  • Name, birth date, and social security number

  • Email address

  • Documents to prove residency include a driver’s license, ID card, or recent utility bill.

  • A physician certificate form must be signed and dated by a licensed professional. The patient must scan or photograph it to submit it.

  • Original government ID card

  • Parental or legal guardian consent

  • Clear, colored photo of the patient

  • An indication of whether a patient has received assistance from Missouri programs for low income. The information is optional.

  • Declaration to indicate if the patient is authorized to cultivate cannabis

  • Attestation

  • Signature and Date of Application

  • $25 for qualified patients

  • $25 for qualified caregivers

  • $100 for patient cultivation

Must be at least 21 years of age to care for certified medical marijuana patients. Qualified patients must complete the authorization form and submit it with the online application

Card regulations will be followed

Missouri doesn't allow medical marijuana patients to be convicted of a crime.

The pros & cons of a marijuana-card

  • Legal protection

An MMJ card allows you to legally obtain medical marijuana in states that do not permit it. This could make the difference between getting convicted or being free. Arkansas is an example. The Missouri voters voted in favor of legalization. You can legally protect yourself as long you follow the law.

  • Lowers your costs

An MMJ card can save you a lot of cash. You are able to avoid both retail and excise taxes on cannabis up to a remarkable limit.

  • High potency

The dosage of cannabis is very important. The dosage is crucial when it comes to cannabis consumption.

  • Possession limits

MMJ cardholders have a higher limit than recreational users. However, you can purchase cannabis up to the age of 18 in medical states. You can buy cannabis in medical states up to the age of 18.

  • Limitations to cultivating

Medical marijuana cannot be grown in your backyard.


This page contains all the information you need about getting a Missouri medical cannabis card.